Freakin’ sweet!

A brilliant website has emerged out of the Green Party campaign, and I must resist using it too much. It is voteforus.co.nz and allows you to create your own billboard. The image I chose was the closest one of myself to the image our star girl Aila, but unfortunately at the old age of 19 I don’t quite have to appeal of a child any more. I’m glad they didn’t choose this design.

Incidentally, that’s me in the Amazon, with the Rio Negro behind me. So not quite a kiwi background either, but one that is definitely under threat, and one that we definitely need to protect with the help of the Greens.

Original post on Zackarate Island.

This entry was posted in Election 08 by zacharydorner. Bookmark the permalink.

About zacharydorner

I'm an 18 year old running as a candidate for the Green Party this election. This is because I care deeply about the world around us - the planet and the people who live on it. I also care deeply about the fact that young people - especially those under 18 - are so poorly represented in our "democratic" institutions. My personal blog is zackarateisland.blogspot.com, but I will contribute here as I see relevant to keep all you beautiful readers of gblog informed.

2 thoughts on “Freakin’ sweet!

  1. Pretty!

    That is a fun website, I made two in no time at all. 😉

    I’m expecting that one of them won’t get published, just ‘cos i cheated a little on the attribution tick … but I guess greens.org’s webmaster will make the call 😉

  2. Were you the culprit that used the awesome award winning photo of a lonely polar bear on a very small iceberg?

Leave a Reply

