Proud to Be Green

There is no moment that I have ever been more proud to be green than on the release of our population policy. What other party thinks beyond the petty politics and looks at the big picture. In a resource constrained world the more people we have on this planet means less for any one of us once it is all shared around. So thinking long term even in the midst of an election campaign is essential.

Personally I don’t feel it would be responsible for me to father a child. Adopt yes but procreate? My choice is my choice, not one I would force others to make, but ask that they consider. It is a choice based on awareness of the problems we face as a society. Our planet is suffering from our impact. The product of our population and personal consumption. I know that we will not give up our technology, our affluence. So it is my firm belief we have to restrain our growth.

Leave a Reply

